never and almost

How can one miss what she’s never had
How could I reminisce when there is no past
How could my mind pull up incidents recall dates and times that never happened
How could we celebrate a love that’s to late
How could I really mean the words I’m bout to say

I missed the times that we almost shared
I miss the love that was almost there
I miss the times that we use to kiss
At least in my dreams just let me take my time and reminisce
I miss the times that we never had

What happened to us we were almost there
Whoever said it’s impossible to miss when you never had
“Never almost had you”

– Almost by Tamia

Leave a Reply

